Grade A-Level exams for entering worldwide universities

gce a level

About GCE A-Level

The General Certificate of Education Advanced Level, commonly known as the GCE A-Level, is a school leaving qualification offered by secondary schools. It is mainly offered by sixth form colleges and further education colleges in the United Kingdom, some Commonwealth countries, and at many international schools around the world. The GCE A-Level was first introduced in 1951 to replace the Higher Schools Certificate.

The Insworld gce a level/ IAL Plan is an 18-22-month plan that covers the GCE A / Level / IAL and it is designed to prepare students for the A-Level / IAL exams, it is administered by Pearson Edexcel, a fully accredited UK selection board and award-giving body. Exceptional students can complete the program in a short period of time due to its flexibility in enrollment and exam dates.

What is A-Level?

A-Levels (Advanced Level qualifications) are a U.K subject-based qualification for students aged 16 and above and it is recognized by worldwide universities. It is a two-year course and leads to the qualification recognized for entering higher education institutes in the UK and others worldwide. Students are free to choose subjects based on their interests and career since it is an as subject-based education. They can choose up to 3 or 4 subjects to study. The gce a level is assessed by conducting written exams at the end of 2 years course of study and provided with grades from A*-E based on their performance.

The subjects in A-Level include,

  • Accounting
  • Art and design
  • English literature
  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • History
  • Chinese
  • Mathematics and other subjects in it.

Pin It on Pinterest